Laura's Profile

Experience Summary

I am a British female who is visiting Australia for 12 months on a working holiday visa. After visiting in November 2010 for 3 weeks, I couldn't wait to come back and explore more of such a beautiful country. I enjoy being outside, meeting new people, going to the cinema, cooking, eating out, writing, dress making and yoga. I have 24 months promotional work experience working in the UK for large companies completing jobs such as leafleting, advertising products, in store demos, food sampling and product sampling. I also worked for 12 months as a auditor and merchandiser on an ad-hoc basis at weekends and in the evenings which I very much enjoyed. I'm extremely hard working, I never say never and like to live life to the full. View my contact details, availability, and stats.

Key to icons:  Experienced  Interested in  Not experienced

Experience

Other Experience

I worked as an Academic Adminstrator for 18 months, therefore I have good English skills, I'm well spoken, able to fill out any reports which are required and I am extremely hard working.

Skills

Languages

First language: English

Extra Information

  • Auditing

    I worked as an Auditor for around 12 months for a company. I would audit various shops and companies to check their stock levels, review current promotions and to ensure that the shop was complying with the current plan-o-grams.

  • Conferences / Tradeshows

    In my main full time role as an Academic Adminsitrator, I would administrate various conferences and ensured that on the day, everything ran smoothly.

  • Data Capture

    My main experience of data capturing has been at local cinemas in the UK. I would capture data from before and after the showings of films.

  • Demonstration

    My main work involved demonstration work in retail based shops. I would demonstrate various products such as mobile phones, printers and new technology products.

  • Fragrance / Counter Cover

    I worked for Benefit Cosmetics for 12 months as a Consultant. This involved sales, achieving daily targets, applying makeup to customers, excellent levels of customer serivce and being able to link sell efficiently.

  • Installation / Store Fixtures

    Installing and fitting new POS (point of sale) material in retail store in the UK such as Boots, Tesco, Asda and Superdrug.

  • In-store

    A majority of my work in-store was working for CPM in Asda (a UK supermarket) and would sample products such as food, desserts and sandwiches.

  • Leafleting

    I have leafleted for companies such as Blackberry, Orange and Virign Media, also offering samples and freebies. This was based in and around the UK on the streets and also included offering leaflets and goodies to local shops in the area to publicise the brand.

  • Market Research

    I have taken part in various market research groups. These include focus groups whereby we reviewed and talked about certain products such as Next (clothing store) and Boots. I also participate in food market research whereby I test new food products and also beauty products, providing feedback to the company.

  • Merchandising (Plan O Gram)

    For any merchandising work that I complete, the companies email me the plan-o-grams for me to print. I take these along to the store such as Boots, Asda and Tesco and use these to reorganise their current stock or promotions. I am also sent various promotional material which I have to place in store, using a plan-o-gram to put the material in place.

  • Mystery Shopping

    I have been mystery shopping for over 24 months for many companies. I have completed mystery shopping at airports, retail stores, supermarkets, gyms, hotels, restuarants, fast food chains and in cinemas.

  • Sales

    I have 12 months of sales work experience whilst working for Benefit Cosmetics. I had to adhere to daily targets, manage my weekly targets to ensure I could exceed these and be able to link sale products.

  • Computer Skills (Novice)

    I am fully complacent with various computer programmes such as Microsoft Office and in store systems. I can type at approx. 60 WPM, use email, I have basic HTML skills and can sort out basic computer issues.