Laura's Profile

Experience Summary

I am 19 years old. I am half asian half american. I currently am studying a Bachelor of Business majoring in public relations hoping to get into events management. I use to do singing, dancing and acting for 10 years and absolutely loved it. We did 28 shows a year and it was so much fun. I have a bubbly personality and I'm really friendly. I love meeting new people and going out. I'm not a shy person. I am pretty loud for a small person. I love a new challenge and I'm a fast learner. View my contact details, availability, and stats.

Key to icons:  Experienced  Interested in  Not experienced

Experience

Other Experience

I've worked for over 3 years in retail now and I also work at nightclubs helps because I am very talkative, I'm not shy to speak to people and I have a very out going personality which I think helps heaps. I also study a bachelor of business majoring in public relations hoping to get into event management so hopefully that helps as well.

Skills

Other Skills

I did singing, dancing and acting for 10 years

Languages

First language: English

Extra Information

  • Demonstration

    I use to do instore demonstrations for Woolworths. I use to represent clients like Nestle and McCormicks demonstrating their food products and up selling them to customers. February 2013-June 2013

  • Flyer Distribution

    I did flyer distribution for an event company called 'Remember the Days Festival' and I gave out flyers to kids about underage parties at their school and train stations. 4th of September - 20th September

  • Greeter / Host(ess)

    I work at the door of two night clubs. I meet and greet people, ask if they have a guestlist and do cash till. January 2013 - Present.

  • Hospitality

    I use to work at a cafe on the floor taking orders and bringing orders to customers. I also use to work at Boost which was hospitality. I have also worked at a Bar serving shot rounds. Cafe - August 2013 Boost - August 2009 - February 2010 Bar - Hawthorn Hotel - January 2013

  • Leafleting

    I use to give out free entry cards and free drink cards for a night club on the street to passing patrons. February 2013 - June 2013

  • Sales

    I currently work in retail so I have heaps of experience in sales and customer service. I have worked in many different sales positions before including just recently the Melbourne Show, selling show bags and I am currently still working at Diva. Diva - October 2010 - Present Melbourne Show - September 2013-Octover 2013

  • Sampling

    I gave out free samples at Luna Park at the Trash Pack Festival. And free taste test sampling when I did the food demonstrations.

  • Acting

    I did acting for 10 years with the Children's Performing Company of Australia and also the Talent Company of Australia. I've worked in extra roles such as 'Dead Gorgeous' on the ABC Kids channel and a Disney Film called "Marty's Guide to Surviving the School Bus' on the Disney Channel.

  • Bar Person

    I have worked as a shot girl working on doing shot rounds around the bar. I have my RSA.

  • Car Driving Licence

    I have my automatic driving license and I am currently on my Green P's.

  • Face Painting

    I have face painted before at my younger sister's birthday parties and cousin's birthday parties as always being the oldest.

  • Own Transport

    I have my own car.

  • Public Speaking

    I am a massive public speaker. I love speaking and I don't get stage fright. I am happy to get up and speak on behalf of everyone or a group or myself. I think its so much fun and I enjoy it very much. I've had heaps of leadership roles therefore I have had to be good at public speaking. I love oral presentations as well and I got 100% on my year 12 oral presentation.

  • Roller Skating / Blading

    I can roller skate pretty well I enjoy it and it's heaps of fun.